Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Finished on time- service attendant very helpful and pleasant

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2020

The process was pleasant and time was broken up so it wasn't an entire day of shopping, doing papwr work, final sales. We felt we weren't being pressured to make a choice things went along on our time frame.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

I purchased a used vehicle from Yaz and he was very straight forward with the pricing and finance options. I highly recommend him for anyone that wants to get in a new car without a salesperson trying to add extra hidden costs. He also competed the sale very quickly which was very convenient, and made accommodations to fix the only two dents on the car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

As always we received great, efficient and friendly service.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2020

What great customer service. They always go above and beyond what is expected.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

Chris Sinclair is the guy you want to see. He is so polite and knowledgable. Great Job Chris! You are a good man and I really appreciate the help. #KG.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

CHRIS SINCLAIR IS THE MAN YOU NEED TO SEE! I wish all car salesmen were like Chris. This man is a light in this dark world. Don’t believe me? Call Chris Sinclair and you won’t be disappointed!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2019

GO SEE CHRIS SINCLAIR NOW!!! Do not wait another second. He’s by far the best in this business. You’re doing yourself a disservice if you do not go and see Chris. Chris I cannot thank you enough.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2019

Service was completed as expected at this location.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2019

Thomas Pacholke sold us our Equinox. We are very pleased with the car. We keep our cars a really long time so we don’t buy one often. I really dislike going to a car dealership. I would rather do almost anything rather than shop for a car.,But Mr Pacholke was easy to work with. He explained everything clearly and was pleasant. We had two minor issues that were taken care of immediately. Everyone we dealt with getting the two problems taken care of was cheerful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2019

I was there for an oil change, but everyone there was really nice

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2019

The Customer service team was great. The repairs look great.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2018

Although a very busy day,Tom Kaiser thoroughly explained the process and approximate length of time my car would be finished. As usual Matthew Hargreaves met my expectation and provided great customer service.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

They were able to diagnose my problem and repair it quickly. Took time to explain what was the problem and how they fixed it. I want to give a shout out to Tom, Rob and Mary Ann who took care of me. It was worth the 12 extra miles ( out of my way ) to go here.. I will be back if my car needs attention. I drive an 8 year old Impala Chevrolet. 😊

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

I received excellent care from the service department.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2018

Great experience, friendly staff. Really enjoyed our talk with Jackie our salseperson.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018

Jared Diskin provided great customer service and helped me through my first time leasing. I had many questions and concerns that were all addressed and he went above and beyond what I expected.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2018

Every one that I dealt with went out of their way to help me!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2018

I had to work and they made it very convenient for my schedule. He went out of his way to get my car fixed around my schedule. Very professional.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2018

overall service was great, and the service rep provided good recommendations without overselling. Thanks!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

Bryan did a great job helping me get the vehicle I wanted. He offered excellent customer service skills and made the whole process smooth and easy versus overwhelming. Everyone involved was friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2018

Always friendly and helpful. Coffee's not too bad either.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2018

This repair was in response to a notice I received from GM for a recall.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

From the moment of walking in the front door to driving off the lot in my new vehicle, the process was smooth and professional and accomplished in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

Dealing with Walt Tutag is the best experience you’ll have with this dealership. He goes above and beyond giving you A1 service. He takes care of you as if you were his family. He’s the reason we keep going back year after year!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2018

Very good service. Quick and had a car to use for the weekend

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2018

The process of leasing my silverado was handled very professionally. Jackie was very informative and thorough. She helped me by handling the painting and swap out of my cap.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

Took my car right away after being involved in an accident. Customer service was great except I had to wait a week for a loaner and the lady in charge of the loaner vehicles was rude and not very pleasant. Pick up process took longer than expected after everything was done and the loaner was turned in.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Five stars! Jackie Woodruff is a wonderful salesperson. It is the best experience leasing a car I have ever had.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2018

I had my car in on Friday and Grant arranged for me to have a car until my repair was done. I cant say enough about how great I think Grant is, he is honest, always pleasant. I hope he never leaves! Also the girl who got my loaner car for me was great, she also was pleasant and helpful . And the young man who brought my car around after it was fixed was very nice and friendly

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2018

Customer service was excellent. My car was ready earlier than stated .

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2018

I went to this dealer in November of 2012 with a flyer they sent out to get a deal on a used car. While perusing the lot the salesmen had gotten me approved for a newer vehicle with a like new warranty. I loved it but wanted more cargo space. In July of 2015 I was getting an oil change when I was talking with a salesman about someday upgrading to a bigger vehicle for more cargo space. That day I walked out with a 3 year lease on an absolutely beautiful car with all the gadgets. While traveling long distances to visit ...

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2018

I first when to Matthews-Hargreaves when my G6 was having problems It turned out that the catalytic converter had gone bad. I was facing a huge bill to have it replaces. The service rep did some research for me and discovered it was still under warranty - NO CHARGE. While I was doing my happy dance I was given a loaner for a couple of days - an Equinox. I discovered that I could rent the car for $20/day, so I made arrangements to rent one for a trip up north. I fell in love with the car. On a ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2018

We would highly recommend Matthews Hargreaves to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and willing to assist. Their concern throughout was in making sure we were satisfied and any questions were answered.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2018

Great dealership! Weve bought many cars there and appreciate their professionalism.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2018

I came in for an oil change and help with the stero pre-sets.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2018

Steve Yucha got us the car we wanted at the price we were willing to pay.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2018

Awesome experience each and every time I am there! Customer service is number 1 in my book - thank you for always taking such good care of me and my car!!! I will continue to recommend Matthews-Hargreaves and my favorite Jackie Woodruff!!!!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2018

The rep demonstrated good customer service skills/ explained repairs/service needed on my car.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2018

Great experience. Good people! Glad I choose a local dealer to support. Hope my follow up is as productive.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2018

Ive been going to them since 2014 and they are amazing and the pricing is great for repairs

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2018

Great experience ! Quick and easy buying process !

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2018

Everyone was very nice. They didnt try to upset or push a sale. They didnt have the color we wanted, so worked with us for a great deal on a vehicle upgrade!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2018

The questions in the survey below use a mix of 2 radio buttons and 1 checkbox. I was thinking of something to critique and as an IT guy that's all I could come up with.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2018

QUICK SERVICE. EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. WAS ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE MY TIME.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2018

Rob is the best! �� They went out of their way to get me an amazing deal. They also let me take a car home overnight (for free) to try it out — much appreciated!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2018

Very personable and knowledgeable! Easy and pleasant doing business with Erik!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2018

Service went smooth and done in a timely manner. The waiting room was nice with a fridge stocked with waters and sodas.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2018

Everything was beyond my expectations. Incredibly friendly staff and a very easy buying experience.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2018

Jared was very receptive and made the whole car buying experience exceptional

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2018

I love my new Chevy from Matthew Hargreaves !! First newer used car and a great experience!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2018

Repaired done on first visit. Very pleased with the service department.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2018

Grant from the Service team is the best - he was so nice, and really took the time to explain things to me and take good care of me. I am very grateful for him, and have told several people how great the service team is there. Thank you!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2018

Steve Yucha, my salesperson was awesome to work with, always wanting to make sure it was the right car for me and not just selling me a car. Very happy and will refer anyone I can.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2018

Very clean and nice showroom Grant was very thorough with checking for recalls

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2018

I like very much friendly service. I strongly recommend Matthews-Hargreaves dealership. It was great experience for me. I got my car at my home. I got all paper ..even plate at my home. Great service Great dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2018

My wife and have leased seven cars from this dealer

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2018

Great dealership...Our salesman Eric was outstanding. The employees were friendly and courteous.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2018

Our salesman Phil and Sales Manager Rob were both awesome! My daughter and I were both in the market for a new car and they gave us a great deal! We both love our Equinoxes. I would highly recommend my friends to your dealership.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2018

Employees were very friendly. No waiting to drop vehicle off at service, ready when they said it would be. Even put a part on my door that had fallen off. Great service.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2018

Exceptional customer service skills, friendly environment, very knowledgeable employees

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2018

My experience was awesome! I was in and out in no time with a car.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2018

I am satisfied with the service I received from MH. All service was preformed as expected and in a timely manner.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

I worked with Steve yucha during my car buying process and it was flawless. He made the process so easy and listened closely to everything I wanted in my new truck. I walked out of there that day in a brand new truck. He completed the process quickly and efficiently, I would recommend Steve Yucha to all of my family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2018

After a routine service (tire rotation and oil change)on February 15, 2018, I received an email from Mathews Hargreaves with a satisfaction Servery request. I filled out the survey giving the dealership a 9 (out of 10) on overall rating and a YES to the question about referring others to this dealership. In the comments section, I mentioned that even with an appointment, i was told it would take an hour to an hour and a half. It took just about an hour. The reason I did not give a 10 was the fact that even with an appointment, it still took an hour ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2018

Satisfied with everything thus far. They have been very accomading,

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2018

Had my car diagnosed and repaired in about 3 hours. Excellent service!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2018

Service was very good. Staff was great. Only issue i have is that staff is pushed to try making hard sells on add on services that are not needed according to the manufacturer. If they would eliminate the hard sell, I would use their service more. Staff was great, Service was great.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2018

There was going to be a long wait, even though I had an appointment. After speaking up, my wait time decreased and everything went smoothly. As usual, Matthew Hargreaves did a great job. 🙂

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2018

Professional and friendly. I loved the showroom and Auto repair waiting room which was clean and comfortable.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2018

The whole experience with Mike D. was smooth. He went over & above to get my savings & what I wanted. I am totally over the moon with my new 2018 Chevy Equinox! A perfect fit for my lifestyle.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2018

Everything is good. People are nice. Price is reasonable

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

From the beginning to the end of the vehicle process/purchase-awesome. The sales staff very helpful and caring

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2018

Grant was friendly and explained in detail what was wrong with my Cruze. I ended up having to wait for parts to be delivered and was notified immediately when they in.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2018

Thanks Jared Diskin. I got exactly what I wanted for the best price.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018

This dealership has it all, great service and a family type atmosphere. Heather was able to assist me with finding the perfect vehicle for me. Overviewed one but found it wouldn't work budget wise so she assisted every which way possible and we found that vehicle for me. She treated me like family and that's what mattered most, which is the relationship to have with the sales person to find you the vehicle that will work best for you. We made sure that everything was in order and would work before signing on the dotted line. Would highly ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2018

Great job in repairing and washing my car! I even appreciated the man who took me home

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2018

Jersey did a GREAT JOB on completing the Lease process !!! GREAT service from the whole dealership team !!!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2018

The folks in the service department were great! Very friendly! Waiting area was clean, with complimentary coffee, water and soft drinks...and cookies!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2018

Went in for service had to beg to get in but I did and the maintenance is complete.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2018

I am always pleased when I have done business here. Repairs, services and purchase.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2018

I came in to get a oil change and tire rotation. Also got the 15,000 mile service. The service people were very friendly, and the service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2018

Visiting the service team here reminds me of why I should always have my vehicle serviced at this dealership. Super friendly and accommodating.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2018

Always have had a great experience at this dealership!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

The staff here is awesome! I am active military and wanted to keep my business in my home state. They helped me make that happen while I was in Colorado. The team worked tirelessly to ensure I got the exact truck I wanted for the best deal and they made the whole process extremely simple and easy to follow. I will definitely be back when it comes time for my next truck. A very special shout-out to Karen who facilitated the whole process from start to finish. She was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

Jackie is an excellent seller, excellent attention and competitive prices in this dealership. I would get another car from here anytime. They are the best, The Chevy Malibu i get from here has a lot of technology

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2018

Awesome customer service getting my lease and getting all my oil changes done!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2017

I just leased a 2018 Impala Premier 2LZ. This is our 12th car from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet. This Impala is the most beautiful car I have ever owned which is hard to beat the 2014 Impala I traded in and I also owned 4 new Corvettes over the years. This 2018 Impala has the best paint job I have seen on a Chevrolet in a long time. The titanium interior is gorgeous! Kenan Manalp worked exceptionally hard finding the car that met all of my requirements and desires and made sure it was delivered promptly. This is the fifth car Kenan has helped us with. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2017

Cory was a great salesman! I don't like anyone who is pushy, but I do appreciate it when someone gives their all to make sure the customer is happy! He worked hard to find what I wanted and at the price I wanted to pay. It was great to see his manager work with him to find the great vehicle that I ended up with! The sales process was quick, which I loved, since my daughter just had a baby and I did not have a lot of time. Mike, who did the financial paperwork did a great job, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2017

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet has gone beyond what their obligation to us on our recent purchase of a used 2013 Buick Verano. 2-days after purchasing, the car would not stay running after running flawlessly for over 500 miles. We purchased the car "As Is" from the dealer but called them for assistance anyway. They towed the car from over 50 miles away (100 mile round trip) to the dealer, gave us a free loaner and did the repair in less than 24 hours at absolutely no charge. The purchasing of the car was also a pleasant experience. We worked with Rose for over 3 weeks on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2017

Paula and I would like to thank Phil Schostak for assisting us for our 3rd and 4th vehicle lease purchase. As always we were completely satisfied and are enjoying our vehicles. Thanks again. Steve P.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2017

I would like to say thank you to Matthews Hargreaves along with my salesman Anthony Desantis and Travis from finance, this was my first time buying a car and they made the experience so easy and so relaxed along with it being a little fun. I am really enjoying my new car! They were very helpful, and all the staff I came in contact with was polite, overall it was a much appreciated experience for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

Very pleasant, non pressured, friendly, caring dealership. Never felt rushed. Cory Stiltner was very attentive, even mentioning that if we waited a week or so, the pricing would be lower. He answered questions via email in a very timely manner, and went through all our concerns and questions. Everything went so smoothly. It was a great experience. We have already told a number of people how happy we were with this dealership. Cory went through all the new features and helped us with setting up the Onstar and the Chevrolet app, and helped sync my phone. I love my new 2018 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2017

I recently purchased a 2018 Equinox LT AWD from Matthews-Hargreaves and had a wonderful experience. My wife and I walked in without an appointment and Eric Tahirllari made us feel right at home. He joined us on the test drive and explained all the features of the car, going above and beyond anything I have experienced at other dealerships. Along with Rob Eret, we all agreed on a fair price for my trade-in, which went a long way with my wife and I. I can't recommend this dealership enough, but I would especially like to thank Eric for all of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2017

2nd vehicle we've bought from this dealership. David is a very easy guy to work with. Very happy with the dealership and the salesperson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2017

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet of Royal Oak made my car leasing experience a great one. From the time I walked in the door; I received kindness, professionalism, and knowledgeable. My car Salesman, Phillip bent over backwards to make sure I got exactly what I was looking for. He made sure I got the right price and the right car. The Manager Rob Eret; is one of the nicest people I have ever met; I don't know what to say "EXCEPT IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NEW CAR GO TO MATTHEW-HARGREAVES CHEVROLET IT WILL BE A AWESOME EXPERIENCE"! THANK ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2017

The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, I worked with Travis Miller and Hisham Mansoor they both made the process easy and stress free. They made sure I found the perfect car. The experience was fun and they gave me a great deal!! This was my first time here, and I will never go anywhere else. My only regret is that I didn't find them sooner! I actually walked out feeling overjoyed because I didn't just have to settle on a mediocre car because of the price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2017

I am a tough customer for sure. I expect to get top notch service. From start to finish my experience here was the best. I have dealt with many dealerships in my 48 years. NEVER have I had more attention and been treated better. Even by family! I was treated like family by all at the dealer. From Rob C, Alex S, Lisa and Nick I have zero complaints. Thanks again for the fantastic experience. Customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

I felt very comfortable and not pressured into anything. When i wasn't happy with the first offer they came up with something that i was happy with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2017

Holly, the young lady who wrote up our service paperwork, was a great communicator and hopefully our problem has been resolved. She is truly someone who will be valuable to your organization. On the other hand we felt the issue should have been resolved the first visit 78 miles prior. Now we're driving around never sure when the check engine light might pop on again. We said yes we would recommend M.H. but you really need a third "Maybe" button.

Read at DealerRater

 

Leave Us a Review